• Updating Units/Timeframes – The interface for working with course outlines (timeframes and units) in either the mapping view or the units view has been changed to simplify the process for making changes.
    • Drag-and-Drop Ordering – Rearrange existing units and timeframes (not locked down) by simply clicking and dragging into the order.
    • Tabbed Updating – When clicking on the edit pencil to make changes to a unit, you will now enter a field-editing environment. Make changes, tab to the next field. Click “Save” to enter the next unit or cancel to quit updating.
    • Updated Warning for Deleted Units – The updated warning message is more prominent.
  • Extended Use of Unit Timelines – Unit Timeline information (if you are using that feature) will now appear when working with Units and creating or scheduling lessons. If the Unit Timelines feature is in use, a teacher working with lesson plans will enjoy fewer clicks as the scheduled unit will be selected by default.
  • Attaching/Moving Lessons – Drag-and-drop technology has been introduced to the Weekly Planner.
    • Choosing Existing Lessons – Existing lessons can now be selected from within the Weekly Planner based on unit title. The currently scheduled unit (if you are using Unit Timelines) will be the selected by default and a list existing lessons will appear. The desired lesson can simply be dragged into the day of the week it will be taught.
    • Rescheduling Lessons – A scheduled lesson in the weekly planner can be moved to a different day by simply dragging it a different day of the week. Previously existing ways for rescheduling lessons still exist.
    • Canceling Lessons – Lesson can be removed from the weekly planner through a red X which now appears in the scheduling view.
  • Update Class Sections as Admin/Reviewer – Curriculum Trak Admins or Lesson Plan Reviewers can now enter the Class Section Setup area for any user they manage (Admins – all users; Lesson Plan Reviewers – attached users).
  • Deactivating Courses – Courses not currently being taught can be set to inactive through the Courses Database. Click on the blue edit pencil and switch the course from active to inactive by changing the “Active” option from “Yes” to “No.” Inactive courses will still appear in the courses database list, but indicated as inactive by being grayed out. The course data will not appear in any reports, will no longer be listed in the teachers “My Courses” area (no need to detach the teacher), and any class sections created for the course within the Lesson Planning feature will be automatically switched to inactive. Lesson plans created for the course will still be available for review (or attachment to another course), and those lesson plans will still be reported on in the lesson planning reports.
  • No School Days by Template – Schools can manage their new schools days by template. If a school has multiple templates, or if their school calendar differs for one part of your school or another, “No School Days” can be modified separately by template as needed.

This video was produced during development and might be helpful for review purposes.